Resources

Skill Development

  • Online Metronome https://www.metronomeonline.com/
  • Printable Staff Paper https://makingmusicfun.net/pdf/blanks/BlankStaffPaper.pdf
  • Music Theory www.musictheory.net
  • Music Theory Flashcards www.musicards.net
  • String Instrument Skills, Resources and Free Music http://www.stringstuffpage.com/
  • Dallas Symphony Orchestra Kids http://dsokids.com/
  • Free Music Composition Software www.noteflight.com
  • Free Music Composition Software www.musescore.com
  • Band Instrument skills www.banddirector.com
  • Free Band Music and Parts (One Size Fits All Band) www.osfabb.com
  • Brass and Percussion lessons through the Croc Center http://www.mykroc.org/music-and- arts.html#bandlink
  • Guitar, PIano or Voice lessons through the Croc Center http://www.mykroc.org/music-and- arts.html#musiclessons

Music Advocacy

  • Support Music Coalition https://www.nammfoundation.org/what-we-do/support-music- coalition
  • Music for All https://www.musicforall.org
  • Children's Music Workshop http://www.childrensmusicworkshop.com/
  • National Association for Music Education www.nafme.org
  • Indiana Music Education Association http://www.imeamusic.org/initiatives/advocacy/
  • National Association of Music Parents http://www.amparents.org/resources/resourcesadvocacy/
  • The National Music Council of the United States http://www.musiccouncil.org/

Flute

  • Dr. Cate's Flute Tips https://drcatesflutetips.wordpress.com/
  • National Flute Association http://www.nfaonline.org/

Oboe

  • Oboes for Idgets http://www.oboesforidgets.com/
  • Double Reed Edge http://www.doublereededge.com/oboe-resources1.html Clarinet
  • Resources and Tips http://www.clarinet-tips.com/
  • Woodwind Clarinet Resources http://www.woodwindclarinetresources.com/

Saxophone

  • Saxophone.orgwww.saxophone.org
  • Sax on the Webhttp://www.saxontheweb.net/

Trumpet

  • International Trumpet Guild http://www.trumpetguild.org/
  • Trumpet Studio http://www.trumpetstudio.com/

Low Brass

  • International Trombone Association www.trombone.net
  • http://www.norlanbewley.com/

Percussion

  • Vic Firth www.vicfirth.com
  • Percussion Arts Society www.pas.org

Additional Performance Opportunities

  • South Bend Youth Symphony http://www.sbyso.org/
  • Michiana Concert Band http://www.michianaconcertband.org/
  • Elkhart Municipal Band http://elkhartmunicipalband.com/

State Music Resources (solo and ensemble)

  • Indiana Music Educator's Association http://www.imeamusic.org/
  • ISSMA (Indiana State School Music Association) http://www.issma.net

Professional Organizations

  • South Bend Symphony www.southbendsymphony.com
  • The Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts http://www.kennedy-center.org/
  • The United States Army Field Band http://www.armyfieldband.com
  • "The President's Own" United States Marine Band http://www.marineband.marines.mil/
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra http://cso.org/
  • London Philharmonic http://www.lpo.org.uk/
  • Los Angelis Philharmonic http://www.laphil.com/