Meet The Career Academy Staff

The best educators from our region are drawn to Career Academy because of the modern teaching strategies, rigor in the classroom and emphasis on a hand’s on, project-based curriculum. Our Diverse and Certified Teachers have an average of over 10 years of classroom experience with many members of our staff having industry certifications in a multitude of disciplines that support our many programs at Career Academy.

Last NameFirst NamePositionE-mail
AckerleyTraceySTEM Instructional Coachtackerley@careeracademysb.com
AnglinAurea6th - 12th SPED Teacheraanglin@careeracademysb.com
BaneyJustinSocial Workerjbaney@careeracademysb.com
BarwickKatherineHS Math Teacherkbarwick@careeracademysb.com
BeasleyPhillip9th/10th Grade Math Teacherpbeasley@careeracademysb.com
BernhardDougWelding Instructordbernhard@careeracademysb.com
BernhardNicholas7th Grade Environmental Technology Teacher/Team Leadernbernhard@careeracademysb.com
BlackwellAngeliqueSpecial Education Teacher ablackwell@careeracademysb.com
BrownElizabeth 11th-12th Grade Teacherbbrown@careeracademysb.com
BuresCory8th Grade Social Studies Teachercbures@careeracademysb.com
ButtsMelissaLearning coachmbutts@careeracademysb.com
Cano PickensOlivia6th - 12th Art Teacherlpickens@careeracademysb.com
CardenasRoxanneDean of Studentsrcardenas@successacademysb.com
ChakrabortySoumitaSTEM Teacherschakraborty@careeracademysb.com
CherryMary Bus Drivermcherry@careeracademysb.com
ConradWayneIT Supportwconrad@careeracademysb.com
CooperAnnaHigh School Social Studies Teacheracooper@careeracademysb.com
DanielMaddiSpecial Education Teacher - 9/10 Team Leadmdaniel@careeracademysb.com
DavisDanielDirector of ITddavis@careeracademysb.com
DePriestJillSpecial Education Teacher jdepriest@careeracademysb.com
DorvilMicheleVirtual Teacher mdorvil@careeracademysb.com
DownsLisaSpecial Education Teacher ldowns@careeracademysb.com
DransoffTaraMS ELA Teachertdransoff@careeracademysb.com
DruyosGeriannAD & PE MS HSgdruyos@careeracademysb.com
DudzinskiBrookeHigh School ELA Teacherbdudzinski@careeracademysb.com
DunhamDouglasCollege & Career counselorddunham@careeracademysb.com
EbersolDavidCTE - Engineering/Roboticsdebersol@careeracademysb.com
ElkingtonKristenMath Interventionistkelkington@careeracademysb.com
EsperAaronStudent Services Coordinatoraesper@careeracademysb.com
FariasArnulfoPara - 9th-12th afarias@careeracademysb.com
FlaggMonica6th Grade Science Teachermflagg@careeracademysb.com
GaribayJoceleeLearning Coach - ELAjgaribay@careeracademysb.com
GaribayKathy7th Grade Teacherkgaribay@careeracademysb.com
GarstkaNicholasPrincipal - HSngarstka@careeracademysb.com
GregoryLaurieAdmin. Coordinatorlgregory@careeracademysb.com
GrenierRebeccaPara - 6th - 12thrgrenier@careeracademysb.com
GriggKimberly8th Grade ELA Teacherkgrigg@careeracademysb.com
HarringBrettDirector of On-Line Learningbharring@careeracademysb.com
HegedusMorandaHigh School Science Teachermhegedus@careeracademysb.com
HenryEvanFacilities Managerehenry@careeracademysb.com
HindsAumbajaunSPED Para-Professionalahinds@careeracademysb.com
JacksonLauraInstructional Assistant - Grades 6-12ljackson@careeracademysb.com
JamesCharlettePayroll/Accounting Clerkcjames@careeracademysb.com
JohnsonKaylieVirtual Teacher kjohnson@careeracademysb.com
JohnsonRalph (Leon)SPED Para-Professionalljohnson@careeracademysb.com
JollyKimberlyHigh School ELA/Dual Credit Teacherkjolly@careeracademysb.com
JonesVeraCurr/Instruction/Assessmentvjones@careeracademysb.com
KeslerNathanMS Environmental Science Teacher - Grades 6 and 7nkesler@careeracademysb.com
KoehlerAliceDirector of Instrumental Musicakoehler@careeracademysb.com
KoehlerRobDirector of Marketing, Public Relations and Enrollmentrkoehler@careeracademysb.com
KusnierekChristopherPrecision Machining Teacherckusnierek@careeracademysb.com
KyttaJoshua6th Grade Math Teacher/Team Leaderjkytta@careeracademysb.com
KyttaMichelle8th Grade Math Teachermkytta@careeracademysb.com
LambertJennifer Early College Resource Teacherjlambert@careeracademysb.com
LordBryanMath Interventionist and Math Coachblord@careeracademysb.com
LoweKajaHS ELA Teacherklowe@careeracademysb.com
LugbillJeremySuperintendentjlugbill@careeracademysb.com
LushbaughMike11th/12th Grade World History Teachermlushbaugh@careeracademysb.com
MillerJerryPhysical Education and Healthjlmiller@careeracademysb.com
Morales-PensadoJenniferReceptionistjmorales@careeracademysb.com
MorrisRachelLego Robotics/Early College Resource Instructorrmorris@careeracademysb.com
MundenJessicaHigh School Social Studies Teacherjmunden@careeracademysb.com
MurdockAshleyELA Curriculum Coachamurdock@careeracademysb.com
MyersJiaHigh School Chemistry Teacherjmyers@careeracademysb.com
MyersRhondaMTSS Coordinatorrmyers@careeracademysb.com
NagyTraciELA Interventionisttnagy@careeracademysb.com
LynnJenniferCTE Health Science/Nursing Teacherjlynn@careeracademysb.com
PersonGabrielleCTE Business Teachergperson@careeracademysb.com
PiggottAndrewSTEM - MSapiggott@careeracademysb.com
ReamerAndrewVirtual Teacherareamer@careeracademysb.com
ReillyMariaMiddle School Principalmreilly@careeracademysb.com
RichardsonKim Business Managerkrichardson@careeracademysb.com
RilesMikeISDmriles@careeracademysb.com
RisingerJamieInstructional Assistant - Grades 6-12jrisinger@careeracademysb.com
RobbinsJacquelineSPED Para-Professionaljrobbins@careeracademysb.com
RoggowChad8th Grade Science Teacher/ Team Leadcroggow@careeracademysb.com
RossLeeResource Officerlross2@careeracademysb.com
SagarseeBradfordEnvironmental Technology Teacherbsagarsee@careeracademysb.com
SchloemerJeremiah7th Grade Science Teacherjschloemer@careeracademysb.com
SchwingMark7th Grade Social Studies Teachermschwing@careeracademysb.com
ShortAmandaSPED Para-Professionalashort@careeracademysb.com
SmithBreannaOperations Specialistbsmith1@careeracademysb.com
SolbergLea AnnCounselorlsolberg@careeracademysb.com
SpauldingGibsonCTE Teacher - Computer Science & Engineeringgspaulding@careeracademysb.com
St. ClairMollyDistrict Nursemstclair@careeracademysb.com
SwannShonaELA Teachersswann@careeracademysb.com
ThomasKimberlyELA Interventionistkphillips@careeracademysb.com
ThorntonTara9th Grade College & Career/Teacher Mentor/CTE TLtthornton@careeracademysb.com
TidwellRosalindSPED Para-Professionalrtidwell@careeracademysb.com
TimmSaraDirector of Special Educationstimm@careeracademysb.com
TurnerJorellCollege & Career Counselorjturner@careeracademysb.com
UdellWendySPED Classroom Behavior Teacherwudell@careeracademysb.com
VanBuskirkCandidaAssistant Superintendentcvanbuskirk@careeracademysb.com
Van LummelConnorMS Social Studies Teachercvanlummel@careeracademysb.com
WalkerGwenaSpanish Teachergwalker@careeracademysb.com
WalkowiakPamBus Driverpwalkowiak@careeracademysb.com
WaterhouseElaineHR Coordinator/ District Data Coordinatorewaterhouse@careeracademysb.com
WeberAshleyInstructional Assistant - Grades 6-12aweber@careeracademysb.com
WeberCourtneyMS ELA (Targeted Instruction) Teachercweber@careeracademysb.com
WeberWesEngineering Teacherwweber@careeracademysb.com
WhitakerJessieSocial Workerjwhitaker@careeracademysb.com
WizieckAlexander6th Grade ELA Teacherawiziek@careeracademysb.com
WoodsEbonyBasic Skills Instructorewoods@successacademysb.com
WyseKimPart B - Teacher 6th - 12thkwyse@careeracademysb.com
YergeauLea Business Service Specialistlyergeau@careeracademysb.com
YoungLorieSpeech Language Pathologistlyoung@careeracademysb.com
ZacharskiAllison8th Grade Environmental Technology Teacherazacharski@careeracademysb.com
ZobroskyChristy9th/10th Grade Math Teacherczobrosky@careeracademysb.com

Central Office Staff List

Last NameFirst NamePositionE-Mail Address
CherryMaryBus Drivermcherry@careeracademysb.com
ConradWayneTechnology Supportwconrad@careeracademysb.com
DavisDanielDirector of Technologyddavis@careeracademysb.com
DruyosGeriannDirector of Athleticsgdruyos@careeracademysb.com
GregoryLaurieAsst. to the Superintendent / Admin. Coordinatorlgregory@careeracademysb.com
HenryEvanDirector of Facilitiesehenry@careeracademysb.com
JamesCharlettePayroll / Accounts Receivablecjames@careeracademysb.com
JonesVeraDirector of Curriculum/Instruction/Assessmentvjones@careeracademysb.com
KoehlerRobDirector of Marketingrkoehler@careeracademysb.com
MyersRhondaMTSS Coordinatorrmyers@careeracademysb.com
RichardsonKimBusiness Managerkrichardson@careeracademysb.com
RossLeeResource Officerlross2@careeracademysb.com
SmithBreannaPurchasingbsmith1@careeracademysb.com
TimmSaraDirector of Special Educationstimm@careeracademysb.com
WalkowiakPamBus Driverpwalkowiak@careeracademysb.com
WaterhouseElaineHR Coordinator/ District Data Coordinatorewaterhouse@careeracademysb.com
YergeauLeaAccounts Payablelyergeau@careeracademysb.com